Signal Mountain

Golf & Country Club


Cordially invites all

amateur golfers to


The 2024

Signal Mountain

Men’s Invitational

Amateur Golf Championship


May 17th – 19th, 2024



Format of Play

-Handicap Index 9.9 or less.

54 - Hole Stoke Play Competition

-Handicap Index of 10.0 or Higher

54-Hole Stroke Play, Double Bogey Max Competition

-Senior Division 55+ years of Age (Optional)

Seniors competing in this division are not eligible to win Overall Championship.  Overall Senior Champion must come from Senior Division.

-All flights Determined by USGA Handicap.

Entry Fee $210.00


Three rounds of golf with cart, range balls, and awards reception following play on Sunday.


*Participants receive Level II TGA Player of the Year Points and Chattanooga TPC Player of the Year Points.



-If you would like to become a Tournament Sponsor, please call the Golf Shop at (423)886-2557

-Sponsorship includes name on Sponsorship Banner displayed at putting green and first tee throughout tournament and on 2025 Invitation, as well as invitation to Sponsor’s Party.

Cost of Sponsorship: $100.00



Schedule of Events


Friday, May 17th

Round One 18 Holes

Sponsor’s Party 6:00 pm @ SMGCC Pool

-For Tournament Sponsors Only

-Party to include Several Food Stations

and Open Bar


Saturday, May 18th

Round Two 18 Holes


Sunday, May 19th

Round Three 18 Holes

Awards Reception following play.


Practice rounds are available

at a cost of $50.00 (Includes cart)



2023 Invitational Sponsors

Chee Allen

Tom Baird

Jeff Billings

Chuck Boaz

Tommy Boone

Joe Brown

Barb and Larry Burns

Suzanne Caplenor

Alan Cates

Jean Cates

Bruce and Doris Chambers

Gary Chazen

Jack Chrisman


Chris Collins

John and MaryEllen Cook

Zach Correll

Tim Crawford

Dana and Linda Davis

Robert Divine

Tommy Dixon

Ray Feher

Roger and Judy Field

Doug and Chris Fisher

John and Sylvia Friedl

Grayson Garrett

David Harrison

Andrew Hausler

Mac Hegdes

Frank Hollowell

Andrew and Abbie Holt

Insight Investments and Insurance

Mike Jenkins

Gerald Levan

David and Lynne Marks

Mike Mauney

Pendell Meyers

Marshall Mize

Donna Mize

Bobby and Donna Morrison

Rick and Pam Morrison

Bobbie Lynn Morrison

Will Morrison

MSA, Inc.

Pat Patterson

Rob Pearse

Pinnacle Hauling

Chris and Anne Portera

Jim and Deedee Raulston

Charlie Rowland

BW and Rhoda Ruffner

Greg and Amy Russell

Bobby and Earlynn Schubert

Chad and Jennifer Sikes

Eddie and Gina Smith

Mike St. Charles

Arch and Kathryn Trimble

John and Jillian Westcott

Thad Whitfield

Randy Yoder



2024 Invitational Committee

Grayson Garrett

Andy Guth

Mike Mauney

George Paturalski

Paul Helle