Welcome to the "Flagstick Open" Event Portal


THE FLAGSTICK OPEN is one of the Eastern Ontario's finest amateur golf tournaments.  As a two-day 36 hole event THE FLAGSTICK OPEN provides players with a tour type atmosphere.  These days players not only want to experience the competitive side of the game but to have an exceptional experience while doing it and THE FLAGSTICK OPEN provides just that.  As always THE FLAGSTICK OPEN will be contested on the fun and challenging eQuinelle Golf Club's 18 hole layout.


Our continued partnership with Golf Genius has given us the ability to improve the event experience for players and spectators  This FLAGSTICK OPEN Portal is a great tool for Flagstick Open participants to access information about the tournament anytime, anywhere as well as providing followers the ability to see what is happening as it happens...LIVE.


For Participants...say goodbye to back and forth emails and phone tag as everything is now in one convenient location. View upcoming events, contact fellow golfers, review past results, analyze personal statistics, track player of the year points, and more!  To have access to all information, golfers must be registered with their league on GolfLeagueGenius and can sign in with a username and password.  


Have a smartphone? Download the Golf Genius app for iPhone, iPad, Android and Windows Phone for live scoring and leaderboards!




Presented by TaylorMade / adidas
May 20 & 21, 2017


2017 Registration – NOW OPEN


Format: Stroke Play / Cross-over Format
Saturday starting at 9:00 AM | Sunday starting at 9:00 AM
Divisions: Single Division – No Flights, No Handicaps
LIMITED 72 Player Field


Flagstick Open Package
Registration Gift | Two Rounds of Golf
Steak Meal Saturday After Golf
Practice Range Balls Both Days
Prizes Right After Golf Sunday


$199.00 + HST & Processing Fee

Optional Practice Rounds Available – Call For A Tee-Time

Carts Optional if required


The 2017 Flagstick Amateur Championship is returning to the limited field format for this season.  There will no longer be flights or divisions.  72 players will be selected from all entries to form the field all playing for one Championship Title.  The top 16 will be automatically invited to participate in the next season’s tournament.