Staff Contact:

Casey Old
(785) 842-4833 ext. 2

2020 Kansas Amateur - Players Exempt From Qualifying
July 20-26, 2020
Entry Deadline: Monday, June 15, 2020 at 11:59 PM

Why is entry fee higher this year?  The 2020 Kansas Amateur entry fee was adjusted to include golf cart fees for all rounds of the championship proper for all players.  


2020 Kansas Amateur Exempt Players    
Exemption Criteria & Code:      
former Kansas Amateur champions (1)    
2019 Kansas Amateur match play quarterfinalists (2)    
KGA championship winners of any individual championship held since 2019 Kansas Amateur (3)
KCGA championship winners of any individual championship held since 2019 Kansas Amateur (4)
2020 Central Links Golf individual championship winners and runner-up from select events (5)
2019 KGA & KCGA Players of the Year (6)    
Top 5 from 2019 KGA Player of the Year (Open, Senior, Mid-Am, Junior) points list (7)
Low mid-am from select individual championships held since 2019 Kansas Amateur (8)
USGA sectional or national championship qualifiers held since 2019 Kansas Amateur qualifying (9)
current Colbert Hills club champion(s) or as designated by host club (10)  
special exemptions granted by the Central Links Golf Board of Directors (11)  
1 2 3 4
Allen, Blake Beckler, Andrew Bailey, John Addington, Mark - KC Masters, Sr MP
Audrain, Sion Hadden, Ben Beckler, Andrew Allen, Blake - KC Am
Copp, Darren Herrenbruck, Tate Chamberlin, Tracy Dillon, Calvin - KC Jr MP
Ewald, Matt Kagy, Nick Holloway, Mike Fisher, Ryne - KC Masters
Harbour, Casey Lackey, Jacob Nielsen, Tom Groom, Steve - KC Am
Johnsen, Len Mason, Nicklaus Robbins, Peter Kuehn, Don - KC Am
Lethem, Drew Owens, Zac Robertson, Sean Sokolosky, Zach - KC Am (runnerup)
Loomis, John Spencer, Andy Scheve, Gentry  
Norton, Bryan   Ulrich, Park  
Novascone, Corey      
Sallaz, Marty      
Sinovic, John      
Smell, Kyle      
Spencer, Andy      
Stevens, Charlie      
Thayer, Sean      
5 6 7
KC Match Play winner Beckler, Andrew (KGA) KGA Jr POY - Tate Herrenbruck, Nicklaus Mason, Gentry Scheve, Tradgon McCrae, Tyler Trudo
Watson Challenge winner Goode, Greg (KGA)
Konza Prairie Am winner Herrenbruck, Tate (KGA) KGA POY - Andrew Beckler, Nicklaus Mason, Andy Spencer, Tate Herrenbruck, Elliot Soyez
Konza Prairie Am (Sr) winner Norton, Bryan (KCGA)
Railer winner Soyez, Elliot (KGA) KGA Mid-Am POY - Elliot Soyez, William Gantz, Park Ulrich, Brian Fehr, Jeff Bell
Railer (Sr) winner Spencer, Andy (KCGA)
KC Junior Am winner   KGA Sr POY - Greg Goode, Sean Thayer, Tracy Chamberlin, Bryan Norton, Peter Robbins
KS Junior Am winner  
8 9 10
Elliot Soyez (2019 Railer) Albers, Doug - US 4Ball, US Mid-Am Kelby Titus
Elliot Soyez (2019 High Plains) Bultman, Joe - US Amateur   Colbert Hills club champ
B. Fehr, G. Allen, P. Krsnich (2020 Konza) Fisher, Ryne - US 4Ball    
TBA (2020 Railer) Norton, Bryan - US Sr Am     
  Uhlenhake, Cade - US Jr Am  
  Walsworth, Don - US Sr Am  
  TBA - 2020 US Open Locals, US Sr Open Local