The White Horse Cup is our longest-running interclub matchplay competition.


Open to all Illawarra Golf Clubs who are affiliated with Golf NSW Illawarra Region.


Played from February to March, it is a contest between two Clubs of seven (7) individual matches played over 18-holes of handicap matchplay, players with GA handicaps up to a maximum of 24.4.



Clubs participating in the White Horse Cup are divided into four (4) divisions. Depending on the number of nominations, the White Horse Cup season consists of up to five preliminary rounds, followed by semi-finals, and finals.


Players must be amateur golfers who are current financial members of the Club and is subject to conditions

(see the current Terms of Competition for details).



2022 White Horse Cup Winners - Moss Vale





2022 - Moss Vale

2021 - Kiama

2020 - Moss Vale

2019 - Gibraltar

2018 - Kiama

2017 - Kiama

2016 - Jamberoo II

2015 - Jamberoo

2014 - Links Shell Cove

2013 - Port Kembla

2012 - Port Kembla

2011 - Sussex Inlet

2010 - Wollongong

2009 - Port Kembla

2008 - Kiama

2007 - Port Kembla