Welcome to the 82nd Sunnehanna Amateur



Congratulations on being invited to the 82nd Sunnehanna Amateur! We are excited to welcome you to our club this June! Please visit our Information page for all information related to the tournament that week! For a schedule of events please visit our Schedule



The Sunnehanna Amateur has spanned ten decades of golf, and will be holding it's 82nd championship in 2023. Only one other amateur tournament in the United States can list Arnold Palmer, Julius Boros, Dustin Johnson, Jack Nicklaus, Jim Furyk, Lanny Wadkins, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, and Tiger Woods as contestants: The United States Amateur. Arnold Palmer, Ben Crenshaw, Rickie Fowler, and Collin Morikawa are just a few we proudly call champions. The nation's first 72-hole amateur tournament, the Sunnehanna Amateur continues to be ranked as one of the elite amateur tournaments in the United States and the world. 


The Sunnehanna Amateur alumni have achieved the following:


41 former contestants have won a combined 94 majors and 28 majors since 2000.


180 former contestants have won a combined 1305 tournaments on the PGA Tour.


18 have been names PGA Player of the Year since 1990.


11 PGA Rookie of the Year award winners since its inception in 1990.


4 of the top 5 and 12 of the top 25 on the PGA Tour career money list.


38 former contestants have won the NCAA championship.


33 former contestants have won 39 Unites States Amateur titles.


37 former contestants have won the United States Junior.


We hope you will join us and be part of our great tradition!